Covering just 260 square kilometres and with a population 373,000, Ajman is the smallest of the seven emirates that make up the United Arab Emirates, alongside Abu Dhabi (the country’s capital), Dubai, Sharjah, Fujairah, Umm Al Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah.
Seven Emirates, One Nation

Aside from the city of Ajman on the coast of the Arabian Gulf, the emirate also has jurisdiction over two small inland enclaves in the UAE – Al Manama, east of Ajman, and Masfout, located in the south of the UAE near Hatta.

Ajman’s Ruling Family

The emirate of Ajman is ruled by His Highness Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi, Member of the Supreme Council of the Union and Ruler of Ajman – a descendant of the Al Nuaim tribe, which can be traced back to three centuries before the life of Prophet Mohammad.

Under Sheikh Humaid’s leadership, Ajman has achieved steady economic growth; he is considered the father of the community, often holding an open council so that his people can communicate directly with him.


Facebook Conversations